Cover Release: The Winner’s Trilogy #3: The Winner’s Kiss

winners kiss

Jeg synes helt klart det her er det knap så pæne af de tre covers. Jeg synes det ville have været super fint, hvis kjolen havde haft en anden farve, for den røde her minder bare så meget om farven på den første bog i serien. Jeg er heller ikke helt solgt på måden pigen sidder på, jeg synes det ser mærkeligt og akavet ud. Skruifttypen på titlen kan jeg til gengæld godt lide, men selve titlen synes jeg faktisk også er træls. The Winner’s Kiss? Helt ærligt. Nå, men altså ikke et af mine favoritcovers. Coveret til bog 2 synes jeg til gengæld er super fint!

Sammen ser de jo egentlig også OK ud, men det ville virkelig have hjulpet, hvis kjolen på bog 1 og bog 3 ikke så helt så ens ud.

winnerstrilogy

winners curse

Winning what you want may cost you everything you love…

As a general’s daughter in a vast empire that revels in war and enslaves those it conquers, seventeen-year-old Kestrel has two choices: she can join the military or get married. But Kestrel has other intentions.

One day, she is startled to find a kindred spirit in a young slave up for auction. Arin’s eyes seem to defy everything and everyone. Following her instinct, Kestrel buys him—with unexpected consequences. It’s not long before she has to hide her growing love for Arin.

But he, too, has a secret, and Kestrel quickly learns that the price she paid for a fellow human is much higher than she ever could have imagined.

Set in a richly imagined new world, The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski is a story of deadly games where everything is at stake, and the gamble is whether you will keep your head or lose your heart.

Skriv et svar

