Cover Release: The Lone City #2: The White Rose

24585267

Ja, det her cover ligner temmelig meget coverne fra The Selection-trilogien. Er det skidt? Næh, det synes jeg faktisk ikke. Jeg er en sucker for pæn-pige-i-kjole-på-cover, og jeg bliver aldrig træt af det. Og jeg kan rigtig godt lide den her series coverstil, hvor man ligesom kigger ned på en hvirvelvind af kjole. Synes det er super pænt❤ Jeg kan bedst lide det første cover i serien, men det her er også en vinder for mig. Bogen er nummer to i trilogien og udkommer til oktober i år.

white rose

Sammen synes jeg også de ser rigtig fine ud. Samme stil, uden at være for ens, og farverne passer godt sammen.

16068780

The Jewel means wealth. The Jewel means beauty. The Jewel means royalty. But for girls like Violet, the Jewel means servitude. Not just any kind of servitude. Violet, born and raised in the Marsh, has been trained as a surrogate for the royalty—because in the Jewel the only thing more important than opulence is offspring.

Purchased at the surrogacy auction by the Duchess of the Lake and greeted with a slap to the face, Violet (now known only as #197) quickly learns of the brutal truths that lie beneath the Jewel’s glittering facade: the cruelty, backstabbing, and hidden violence that have become the royal way of life.

Violet must accept the ugly realities of her existence… and try to stay alive. But then a forbidden romance erupts between Violet and a handsome gentleman hired as a companion to the Duchess’s petulant niece. Though his presence makes life in the Jewel a bit brighter, the consequences of their illicit relationship will cost them both more than they bargained for.

 

3 meninger om “Cover Release: The Lone City #2: The White Rose

  1. Jeg synes i teorien også at det er nogle pæne covers, men jeg kan slet ikke fordrage de der mange ansigter der er i kjolerne. Det er lige en tand for klamt for mig😛

Skriv et svar

