Cover Release: Angel Creek #3: Reborn

16233680

Det er faktisk lidt sjovt, men bog 1 i den her trilogi var en af de første bøger jeg satte på min to-read-liste da jeg begyndte at bruge goodreads. Den er pt. stadig nummer 9 på den liste, for jeg må med skam melde, at jeg ikke har læst trilogien endnu. Men jeg er ret fan af coverne, og især det sidste her. Jeg elsker den grønne farve, den er helt perfekt smaragdgrøn og virkelig intens. Det der lille hint af lille a pigens øje får mig til at tænke “uh – hvad mon hun tænker? Hvorfor er der lilla i hendes øje?”, og fyren er ret pæn – selvom han er grøn😛 Jeg kan godt lide det udtryk både ham og pigen har. Det er ikke et af mine yndlingscovers, men jeg synes virkelig det er flot.

1

Jeg kan rigtig godt lide de kraftige farver sammen, jeg får sådan lidt en snehvide-forgiftet-æble-følelse, hvis i forstår hvad jeg mener? Giftige farver sat sammen på den helt rigtige måde.

13495219

*teen/young adult, urban fantasy, paranormal, action/adventure, humor*

A simple mission turned deadly.

Nineteen-year-old vampire Dawn has led a sheltered life within the confines of her father’s presidential headquarters. Upon being sent on a mission to revamp four goofy misfits into guardians of a peaceful little town of Angel Creek, Dawn believes that all her dreams have finally come true. What starts off as a simple task, turns into something unexpected, changing Dawn’s life forever and leading the action-loving, thrill-seeking vampire teen on a path of mystery, danger and intrigue.

When a human girl is kidnapped by a group of rogue vamps, Dawn discovers that there is more going on in Angel Creek than meets the eye. And it all connects to Ethan, the cute newcomer who seems too perfect to be true, Sebastian, the mysterious vampire with a turbulent past, and even Dawn herself. Dawn must not only succeed in revamping the troubled recruits, but must also prevent the vampire race from being overtaken by a malevolent villain who has a strange and obsessive fascination with her. As threat escalates, romance blooms, and ghosts from her past begin to surface, Dawn is sure of only one thing: her life will never be the same.

Skriv et svar

