Cover Releavse: The Blackcoat Rebellion #2: Captive

The Blackcoat Rebellion er en serie, som jeg ikke er begyndt på endnu. Men bog 1 lød virkelig spændende, og havde et rigtig flot cover. Og det synes jeg også toeren har. Sådan lidt creepy og sci-fi-agtig, me like! Og jeg kan godt lide guldfarven, det giver sådan et lidt dragende udseende. Men det blå tårn i hjørnet synes jeg virker malplaceret. Lidt som et klistermærke der lige er blevet smækket på. Jaja, jeg ved godt det også er på første bog, men jeg synes det ser træls ud😛

10944842

Indtil videre ser det ud som om, at det bliver en duologi med kun to bøger. Jeg kan i hvert fald ikke finde noget information om en tredje bog. Captive udkommer til november. Det er i øvrigt også Aimee Carter der har skrevet Goddess Test-serien.

blackcoat

10838787

YOU CAN BE A VII. IF YOU GIVE UP EVERYTHING. 

For Kitty Doe, it seems like an easy choice. She can either spend her life as a III in misery, looked down upon by the higher ranks and forced to leave the people she loves, or she can become a VII and join the most powerful family in the country. 

If she says yes, Kitty will be Masked—surgically transformed into Lila Hart, the Prime Minister’s niece, who died under mysterious circumstances. As a member of the Hart family, she will be famous. She will be adored. And for the first time, she will matter. 

There’s only one catch. She must also stop the rebellion that Lila secretly fostered, the same one that got her killed …and one Kitty believes in. Faced with threats, conspiracies and a life that’s not her own, she must decide which path to choose—and learn how to become more than a pawn in a twisted game she’s only beginning to understand.

2 meninger om “Cover Releavse: The Blackcoat Rebellion #2: Captive

Skriv et svar

