Cover Release: Skylark #3: Lark Ascending

11558268

Okay, det er måske ikke verdens smukkeste cover, og det blæser heller ikke en bagover med sin skønhed når man kigger på det. Men der er alligevel et eller andet ved det, som gør at jeg bliver draget lidt til det. Jeg tror det er en fornemmelse af, at man står inde i en hule og kigger ud på stranden – sådan lidt som om det er første gang man ser “den nye verden” eller sådan noget. Magisk på en måde.

Seriens covers synes jeg egentlig ikke passer særlig godt sammen, og coveret til bog 1 er helt klart det flotteste. Jeg er ikke sikker på, at coveret på den første egentlig hører sammen med de andre. Jeg synes lidt det ligner, at de har lavet coverstilen om, men jeg synes ikke rigtig jeg kunne finde et cover til første bog der matchede de andre..

skylark

10352973

Sixteen-year-old Lark Ainsley has never seen the sky.

Her world ends at the edge of the vast domed barrier of energy enclosing all that’s left of humanity. For two hundred years the city has sustained this barrier by harvesting its children’s innate magical energy when they reach adolescence. When it’s Lark’s turn to be harvested, she finds herself trapped in a nightmarish web of experiments and learns she is something out of legend itself: a Renewable, able to regenerate her own power after it’s been stripped.

Forced to flee the only home she knows to avoid life as a human battery, Lark must fight her way through the terrible wilderness beyond the edge of the world. With the city’s clockwork creations close on her heels and a strange wild boy stalking her in the countryside, she must move quickly if she is to have any hope of survival. She’s heard the stories that somewhere to the west are others like her, hidden in secret—but can she stay alive long enough to find them?

Skriv et svar

