Cover Release: The darkest Minds #3: In The Afterlight

WAAUW det her cover er pæææænt! Jeg har lyst til at printe det og hænge det op på væggen. Det flotteste cover i trilogien, som jeg nu har bestemt jeg VIL have i hardcover, så jeg kan få matchende covers og bog 3 med det her cover😛

16150831

 

Og jeg ved godt jeg siger det hver gang, men jeg bliver sgu glad når de holder coverstilen serien/trilogien igennem😛 Det betyder noget for mig😛

darkest minds

 

Jeg har ikke læst nogen af bøgerne i trilogien, men jeg har kun hørt godt om første bog, og bagsideteksten på etteren fangede mig, så det er en trilogi der står ret højt på min ønskeliste.

 

10576365

When Ruby woke up on her tenth birthday, something about her had changed. Something alarming enough to make her parents lock her in the garage and call the police. Something that gets her sent to Thurmond, a brutal government “rehabilitation camp.” She might have survived the mysterious disease that’s killed most of America’s children, but she and the others have emerged with something far worse: frightening abilities they cannot control.

Now sixteen, Ruby is one of the dangerous ones.

When the truth comes out, Ruby barely escapes Thurmond with her life. Now she’s on the run, desperate to find the one safe haven left for kids like her-East River. She joins a group of kids who escaped their own camp. Liam, their brave leader, is falling hard for Ruby. But no matter how much she aches for him, Ruby can’t risk getting close. Not after what happened to her parents.

When they arrive at East River, nothing is as it seems, least of all its mysterious leader. But there are other forces at work, people who will stop at nothing to use Ruby in their fight against the government. Ruby will be faced with a terrible choice, one that may mean giving up her only chance at a life worth living.

 

4 meninger om “Cover Release: The darkest Minds #3: In The Afterlight

  1. Jeg må tilstå jeg udelukkende har købt trilogien på grund af de flotte omslag. Jeg har hørt delte meninger om indholdet, så jeg glæder mig til In the After Light udkommer, så jeg selv kan danne mig en mening.

  2. Jeg synes ikke coveret er sådan helt vildt woooow men det er da meget fint🙂 Jeg glæder mig til at gå læst serien! Den lyder ret spændende, skal bare lige have dem på et eller andet tidspunkt

Skriv et svar

