Cover Release: The Lotus War #3: Endsinger

Jeg elsker coverne til den her serie, og det her også super flot. Jeg er ikke så vild med farverne, det bliver sådan lidt udvasket på en måde, men stemingen jeg fornemmer fra coveret er jeg vild med! Og så passer det til resten af serien, stort plus! Og måden hun står med sværdet og ser totalt badass ud, jeg elsker det!

17928198

 

Jeg har endnu ikke læst nogen af bøgerne i serien, men de står ret højt på min ønskeliste. Jeg synes serien lyder virkelig spændende! Griffer? yes please! Jeg tror, mit favoritcover er det for bog 1, det er virkelig smukt. Denne 3. og sidste bog udkommer til september.

lotus war

 

10852343

 

Griffins are supposed to be extinct. So when Yukiko and her warrior father Masaru are sent to capture one for the Shogun, they fear that their lives are over. Everyone knows what happens to those who fail him, no matter how hopeless the task.

But the mission proves far less impossible, and far more deadly, than anyone expects – and soon Yukiko finds herself stranded: a young woman alone in her country’s last wilderness, with only a furious, crippled griffin for company. But trapped together in the forest, Yukiko and Buruu soon discover a friendship that neither of them expected.

Meanwhile, the country around them verges on the brink of collapse. A toxic fuel is slowly choking the land; the omnipotent, machine-powered Lotus Guild is publicly burning those they deem Impure; and the Shogun cares about nothing but his own dominion. Yukiko has always been uneasy in the shadow of power, when she learns the awful truth of what the Shogun has done, both to her country and to her own family she’s determined to do something about it.

Returning to the city, Yukiko and Buruu plan to make the Shogun pay for his crimes – but what can one girl and a flightless griffin do against the might of an empire?

8 meninger om “Cover Release: The Lotus War #3: Endsinger

  1. Jeg giver dig ret. Det er virkelig flotte covers. Dog synes jeg der er en lille brist når man ser dem sammen, da cover 1 falder lidt uden for 2 og 3…. Egentlig kunne cover 1 og 2 godt passe sammen, hvis 3’eren så også var lidt mere anderledes. Men i og med 2 og 3 ligner hinanden så meget, synes jeg 1’eren bliver lidt malplaceret…..
    Men altså, det er nu ikke så slemt, når alle tre covers er rigtig pæne🙂

Skriv et svar

