Cover Release: The Beautiful Ashes

The Beautiful Ashes er første bog i Jeaniene Frosts nye YA paranormal serie. Jeaniene Frost er forfatteren bag Night Huntress serien, som er virkelig, virkelig god! Jeg glæder mig monster meget til at læse den her serie – Frost har styr på sin verdensopbygning og især sin romantik. Hot stuff❤ Coveret ser sådan ud:

17158976

In a world of shadows, anything is possible. Except escaping your fate. 

Ever since she was a child, Ivy has been gripped by visions of strange realms just beyond her own. But when her sister goes missing, Ivy discovers the truth is far worse—her hallucinations are real, and her sister is trapped in a parallel realm. And the one person who believes her is the dangerously attractive guy who’s bound by an ancient legacy to betray her. 

Adrian might have turned his back on those who raised him, but that doesn’t mean he can change his fate…no matter how strong a pull he feels toward Ivy. Together they search for the powerful relic that can save her sister, but Adrian knows what Ivy doesn’t: that every step brings Ivy closer to the truth about her own destiny, and a war that could doom the world. Sooner or later, it will be Ivy on one side and Adrian on the other. And nothing but ashes in between…

Den lyder virkelig interessant! Paralleluniverser? Det kunne blive fedt! Coveret har jeg det blandet med. Synes ikke det sådan rigtig siger “hey, jeg er en mega nice paranormal romance, læs mig”. Den ligner mere noget helt standard contemporary. Jo, det er et pænt cover, jeg elsker farverne og den nedtonede baggrund. Men jeg synes også det ligner lidt en isprinsesse-everntyrsagtig forside på en måde. I hvert fald ikke noget der siger paralleluniverser og mystiske syner. Men GUUUD hvor jeg glæder mig til at læse den! Den udkommer til August.

 

Skriv et svar

